Skip to content ↓

St Gregory's Catholic Primary School

In this section...


Governors Information & Duties

St Gregory’s - Local School Committee Members

Should you wish to contact the school committee governors you can do so via the Clerk, Mrs. Teresa Elkin via email: or alternatively the main school office on 01604 403511/409582 or via email and a member of the school committee will contact you in due course.


Local School Committee

Headteacher – Niamh Rolph

Chair – Fiona Wheeler

Vice Chair & Governor – Deacon Michael Fleming

Governor – Nicola O'Neill

Governor –  Niamh Pieterse

Governor - Hugh Williams

Governor (Trustee) – Chris Atkin

Governor -  Louise Williams

Governor - Andrew Maddison


Clerk to the School Committee – Mrs. Teresa Elkin


If you are interested in being involved in the governance of the school please speak to the Headteacher.


From 1st April 2016, St. Gregory’s Catholic Primary School, along with The Good Shepherd and St. Mary’s Primary School and Thomas Becket Secondary School is governed by St. Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Academy Trust (STCCAT).


Trust Board

Mr. David Williams MBE JP (Chair) with experience in business management and school governance;

Mrs. Catherine Capell Chief Executive Officer, experienced school improvement adviser;

Mrs. Catherine McCarron, with experience of the Further Education Sector;

Mr. Chris Atkin, experience as a Headteacher and many years working in the Catholic Diocese;

Mrs. Collette Curtis Director of School Development, Northampton Diocese;

Mr. Tim Redding - Secretary to the Board with experience in finance as the Diocesan Financial Secretary;

Mr. Adrian Lee - a retired Chief Constable of police, experienced in organisational management and performance;

Ms. Catherine Leong – with litigation and commercial business experience.

Ms. Karen Saunders

Mrs Teresa Elkin Clerk to the Trust Board.


“Any change to move to academy status brings many questions. At the same time it also opens up many opportunities for us all and for the future of Catholic education in Northampton town. Our sincere conviction is that moving to academy status will ensure a successful future for each of the schools in the Trust, working together in partnership.

We will work in collaboration with the head teachers of the schools and each school will also have a local governing committee sharing in the school’s day to day running with the head teacher, leadership team and staff. We will build on all that so may people have contributed to our schools over recent years as staff, governors, members of the IEB and advisors. Now we look positively to a secure future for us all.”  Monsignor Kevin McGinnell.

St Gregory's Catholic Primary School: Grange Road, Northampton, NN3 2AX

Telephone: 01604 403511Fax: 01604 403606

St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Academies Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales under company registration number 09980467 and with registered address c/o NORES, 33 Westbourne Road, Luton, United Kingdom, LU4 8JD. St Gregory's Catholic Primary School is a business name of St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Academies Trust.